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Red	text	signifies	item	was	added	since	Dec.	1.	
	
FATE	BOXES	
	
Engine	Fate	Box	–	The	second	table	in	the	Green	row	is	missing	an	‘11’	result.	If	you	roll	an	‘11’	
the	result	should	be	‘Hospital.’	
	
Thanks	to	Gethyn	Edwards	for	rolling	an	eleven	and	posting	about	it	on	BGG	(we	hope	his	pilot	
recovers	soon).	
	
	
RULE	BOOK	
	
pp.	7	&	8	–	Legacy	image.	The	illustration	of	the	Bounced!	cards	are	older	versions	and	include	
the	phrase	“If	Messerschmitts…”	That	card	was	edited	during	development	and	operates	
slightly	differently	in	the	published	game.	This	error	has	no	effect	on	the	rules	explained	on	
those	pages,	but	could	cause	players	to	think	their	cards	are	defective.	
	
Thanks	to	Ryan	Kardell	and	his	son	for	pointing	this	out	on	BGG.	
	
pp.	9	–	Blast’em!	The	RAF	Advantage	card	is	erroneously	included	in	the	heading	for	Bounced!	
and	Behind	you!	It	should	not	be	(they	are	Luftwaffe	Advantage	cards).	This	means	that	a	heavy	
escort	station	is	not	required	to	invoke	the	event	text	on	the	Blaste’em!	card.	
	
Thanks	to	@Holbronx82	for	pointing	this	out	on	BGG	and	Gethyn	Edwards	for	sticking	with	it..	
	
p.	13	–	Slip	&	Lost	Contact.	When	a	Slip	maneuver	is	successfully	performed,	the	RAF	Fighter	
that	finds	itself	tailing	the	Escort	marker	is	Lost	Contact.	That’s	because	the	escort	broke	off	its	
pursuit	of	the	Section	and	is	evading	for	self-preservation.	Even	if	the	RAF	Fighter	let’s	the	
escort	go	instead	of	making	its	attack	during	step	3	of	the	Dogfight	Round,	it	has	Lost	Contact	
with	its	Section	and	with	the	Raid.	
	
Thanks	to	Kieron	on	BGG	for	asking	the	right	question.	
	
p.	39	&	45	–	Reform.	Clarification:	A	RAF	Fighter	may	Reform	once	per	instance	(once	during	
the	Chase	step	of	the	Entropy	Phase	and	once	during	Step	E	of	the	Patrol	Complete	Phase).	
Thus,	a	RAF	Fighter	may	not	Reform	into	a	Section	and	at	the	same	time	that	Section	may	not	
also	Reform	into	a	Flight.	The	first	Reform	may	happen	during	Entropy	and	then	the	second	
may	happen	during	the	Patrol	Complete	Phase.	
	



Ad	Hoc	Section	during	Raid	Vector	Sequence	–	The	explanation	of	Reform	on	p.	45	does	not	
mention	Ad	Hoc	Sections,	but	it	should.	Creating	an	Ad	Hoc	Section	during	the	Raid	Vector	
Sequence	is	allowed.	
	
Thanks	to	Terry	T	on	BGG	for	asking	this	question	on	BGG.	And	to	Ryan	Kardell	and	son	on	BGG.	
	
	
SITUATION	MANUAL	
	
p.	6	–	Not	Lost	Contact.	In	step	3	of	the	example	(Scenario	2),	the	last	sentence	should	be	
deleted.	The	remaining	fighters	of	Red	Section	are	not	Lost	Contact.	
	
Thanks	to	John	Dalley	and	Gethyn	Edwards	for	scratching	their	heads	about	this	on	BGG.	
	
p.	26	–	No	Delay.	The	Delay	marker	in	step	4	of	the	example	is	an	error.	Blue	Leader	arrived	in	
the	Bomber	Formation	Area	via	a	successful	Chase	attempt,	and	so,	Delay	is	not	applicable.	
	
Thanks	to	Scott	Waddell	for	noting	this	error	on	Consim.	
	
p.	27	–	Dissolve.	In	step	5	of	the	example,	the	two	remaining	RAF	Fighters	of	Blue	Section	
should	not	be	permitted	to	perform	Chase	as	a	Section.	That	Section	had	been	dissolved	earlier	
in	the	example,	and	thus,	Blue	2	and	Blue	3	should	be	attempting	Chase	as	individual	fighters	
each	rolling	a	pair	of	dice.	
	
Thanks	to	Ryan	Kardell	(and	son)	for	asking	about	this	on	BGG.	
	
p.	30	–	Skip	Escort	Exit.	The	setup	for	Scenario	11	should	tell	you	to	skip	the	Escort	Exit	Check	
during	the	Patrol	Complete	Phase.	Without	a	Raid	marker	on	the	Raid	Track,	there	is	no	number	
to	check.	
	
Thanks	to	Jerry	T	for	bringing	this	to	our	attention		on	BGG.	
	
p.	32	–	Modifier	Missing.	Step	3	of	Scenario	11’s	example	has	the	wrong	die	roll.	It	should	be	a	
‘7’,	and	a	+1	modifier	should	be	added	to	it	(for	a	sum	of	‘8’).	The	modifier	is	printed	on	the	
game	board	-				+1	if	an	Escort	was	KIA.	The	result	of	the	Escort	Suppression	Check	remains	
unchanged.	
	
Thanks	to	Jerry	T	for	pointing	this	out	on	BGG.	
	
p.	42	–	Squadron	Withdral.	If	withdrawal	is	triggered,	do	not	perform	any	more	patrols	during	
the	current	chapter.	You	may	perform	the	‘between	patrol’	steps	and	gain	replacements.	Then,	
start	the	next	chapter.	
	
Thanks	to	Gethyn	Edwards	for	asking	about	this	on	BGG.	



	
p.	50	–	Junkers.	The	6-10	die	roll	result	notes	‘8’	tiles	but	the	illustration	only	shows	seven.	The	
illustration	is	correct	(seven	tiles).	
	
Thanks	to	Shane	and	his	sharp	eye	on	BGG.	
	
	
	
OPTIONALS	
	
p.	5	–	Graduated	Replacement	Table.	The	upper	right	cell	has	a	‘9’	in	it.	That	is	incorrect.	It	
should	be	a	‘5’.	The	same	table	(enlarged)	is	printed	on	the	back	of	the	Optionals	booklet,	and	it	
is	correct.	
	
Thanks	to	Don	Carppa	for	calling	this	out	on	BGG.	
	
	
SEQUENCE	OF	PLAY	CARDS	
	
Card	B2	states	an	exception	as	the	rule.	Approaching	from	the	tail	after	a	successful	
Interception	Bomber	action	invokes	the	tail	penalty.	However,	the	exception	is	as	follows:	if	
approaching	from	tail/low,	this	penalty	is	ignored.	The	card	deck	file	has	been	revised	and	
uploaded	to	the	GMT	website.	
	
Thanks	to	Brian	Rowe	for	sleuthing	this	on	BGG.	
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