
Axis Empires Ultimate Edition  - Errata & Clarifications (as of Nov 19, 2023) 
 
TK Rulebook 

23 Fall of France Scenario 

• Map Used, clarification: Since this scenario uses only the West map, Narvik (e5602) is not in play. 
However, if you have the table space and want to include it to see how it might affect play, that’s 
not a bad idea. 

• 23.3 Western Faction Setup, errata: The Western faction should place a Detachment marker in 
Algiers (not a Dependent marker). 

24 Fire in the East Scenario 

• 24.4, errata: The VP Track needed for this scenario is printed on the Great Crusade side of the 
display card (i.e., the wrong side). You’ll need to make a copy of it to play this scenario – don’t 
use the VP Track printed on the East map. 

25 The Great Crusade Scenario 

• 25.4, clarification: Ignore the VP Track printed on the scenario display card (intended for Fire in 
the East as noted above.) The card does not have a Terrain Effects Chart as mentioned in the rules; 
that chart appears on the map. 

 

SK Rules 

§6.2 LBA Reorganization 

• Clarification: An LBA in the Used Asset Box can be reorganized. 

 

Maps & Overlays 

DS Pacific Map 

• Errata: The convoy nationality indicator for the Arafura Sea should say Br (not Br, Ru).  

• Errata: The convoy nationality indicator for the Bismarck Sea should say Br, Jpn, US (again, not Br, 
Ru – it’s a long way from Vladivostok, comrade). 

Overlay #3 

• Clarification: Katowice (w3527) is part of Germany when this overlay is on the map. (We should 
have left another half-hex margin on the western side of this overlay.) 

Overlay #15 

• Clarification: Taihoku (a4324) remain an Axis Strategic Hex when this overlay is on the map. (The 
color of the strat hex border doesn’t match properly. You can trim that offending corner 
completely off – the important change on this overlay is the border between Foochow and 
mainland China.) 

 

Cards 

TK Soviet card 7b Franco-Russian Entente 

• Errata: Card 5b Collective Security should be listed as a requirement for this card (not 5a Political 
Purges). 

DS Western card 16 Pacific Mobilization 

• Errata: The Western multi-national infantry unit should be identified as a 2-3-1 (not a 2-3-2). 

 


