
EAST PRUSSIAN CARNAGE (110-1) ERRATA & CLARIFICATIONS: 
#1, 18-01-2023 
 
4.3.4 OUT OF COMMAND 
This rule should be re- numbered 4.3.5. Also, the last sentence “It can only move during the Out of 
Command segment” should be deleted. 

--- 
4.4 INDEPENDENT COMBAT UNITS 
The Russian 59R Infantry Div is omitted. Game Note should read as follows: 
GAME NOTE: Following units are Independent:  
GERMAN: 1/1, 2/1, 41/1, 23/8, 38/8, 40/8, 1 Lw (Div), 35R, 3R, 1Lw (Brig), 2Lw, 70Lw, 9Lw, 6Lw, 
Ersatz, 69, Bredow, Lötzen, Königsberg, Thorn, Marienburg  
RUSSIAN: 72R, 54R, 57R, 59R, 76R, 73R, 4, 15, 2, 6, 3, 1Gd, 2Gd, 1(Inf Brig), 1(Cav Div), 1(Cav 
Brig) 

--- 
6.4.1 RAIL CAPACITY 
Second sentence read: Check the Turn Track to see how many RPs each side gets each turn.  
It should read:  
Check Rail Cap Table on the Player Aid Card to see how many RPs each side gets each turn. 

--- 
10.3.5 TERRAIN AND HQ RATIO SHIFTS 
The example is incorrect. It should read: 
EXAMPLE: A Rough hex with a City provides three Ratio shifts down in favour of the Defender, and 
thus a 3:1 attack would be reduced to 1:1 (first shift to 2:1, second shift to 1.5:1and third shift to 1:1). 
One Ratio shift reduces a 5:1 attack to 4:1. 

--- 
12.5 HQ RELOCATION 
First sentence should read: 
To relocate a HQ, place it in movement mode, at least 5 hexes away from its current hex in the 
direction of a friendly supply source. 

--- 
16.3.7 SPECIAL RULES 
Clarification of 5) and 6). They should read: 
5. Ignore the HQ Command Chit capacity printed on the Turn Track. Each side has 4 Command 
Points per Turn.  
6. The Russian player has a free choice of his four Command Chits on Turns, 12, 13 and 16. On Turns 
14 and 15 they must continue to use those selected on Turn 13. 

--- 
RUSSIAN II CORPS ISSUE 
II Corps HQ Counter has a reinforcement number of “2”printed on it. This is incorrect and should not 
be there. (We are very sorry about this and will try to include a replacing copy in one of our upcoming 
games in the series.) 
The II Corps Draw Chit still have it’s 2 as it enters as a reinforcement on turn 2. 
The Turn 1 event “Taken by Surprise” override the reinforcement schedule and the Russian player can 
use it one turn earlier. Hence should the event be changed to: 
18.1.3 TAKEN BY SURPRISE  
The Russian player must select the II, III, IV and XX Corps chits in the Command Chit Selection 
Phase. The II Corps draw chit (replacement turn 2) activates earlier due to this event. The other two 
Command Chits are freely chosen. All are then placed in the Draw Cup. 
 


