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Rules Clarifications: 
General: A unit that is active becomes spent at the conclusion of its activation. Spent units can’t be 
activated.   

 
10.2.3 Only undamaged airfields may be used to launch aircraft. Additionally, the air display and the 
rules contradict on how many WP aircraft can fly per airfield – the display is correct.  3 WP planes can fly 
per airfield. 
 
10.4.4 Only NATO Aircraft (Recon or not) can perform reconnaissance missions. 
 
13.2 A Unit that has 1 or more in size is also eliminated when they reach 0 size.  If a 2 sized unit takes a 
second loss, it is eliminated.  If a 1 sized unit takes one loss, it is eliminated. 
 
15.1.2 Reforger units that don’t arrive due to the Reforger Aircraft being damaged or shot down are 
placed aside and may enter the next time Reforger Aircraft are available.  You may bring in more than 
one division with a single Reforger Aircraft. 
 
16.0 Success and failure work the same here as with all other support value rolls.  Roll the Support value 
or less, you succeed, roll over the value, you fail the roll. 
 
17.0 Politics table; Warsaw Pact Victory Totals chart; 11-15 spread – 6th line – should be “Belgium” 
stays in the war.  Pretty obvious but there you go. 
 
Back of the rulebook, Sequence of Play, End Phase; B 2) – this is an artifact.  Both sides gain VPs and 
don’t zero the lesser one. You only add the opponent’s VPs when you are at 0 and lose more. 
 

Charts Additions 
On the NATO player aid, the French Transport and Engineer value is 6 and the VAB Support is 4; the 
Netherlands Centurion value is 6. 
 
On the Warsaw Pact Player aid, the Polish Transport value is 4. 
 

Scenario Corrections 
 
Scenario updates: 
 

• all Regts that set up at Soviet AFs should be elite. 
 

• 15 NATO airfields is all you’ll need.  There are 16 counters. 
 

• There are some units that have two entries in the reinforcement schedule.  In all cases, the 
earlier entry is correct. 
 

• In scenario 2, the 7 TD listed is an East German unit. 
 



• In Scenarios 3 and 5, on Day 5 – all of 1 Cav arrives (the entry is a bit jumbled) – Cdr/1 Cav, 1/1 
Cav, 2/1 Cav, 3/1 Cav 

 
• Scenario 3: the NORTHAG Commander isn’t listed, Bagnel should be there, and he is defensive.   

 
In the Comprehensive Example, a few boo-boos came up: 
On pages 38 and 39, there are a few mistakes in the Determined Attack against the Marder in hex 32.08.  
The Size Modifier should be +3 (not +4) and the reduction of Artillery in a city is missing.  The Marder is 
also deployed in a city and should a modifier of +4 for its Marders.  And the errata for claiming Objective 
markers in the Victory Phase is in the errata – but it is missed here. 
 

Questions and Answers 
This is an unusual system.  Here are a few questions that have been asked that might help better 
understand how things work.  Remember to read the example of play for a helpful guide to 
understanding how the basics of this system work. 
 

Q: 15.2 says replacements are received both in the Reinforcement/Replacement phase and 
when activated.  Which is it? 
 
A: Both – it depends on the type of replacement.  Size replacements are received during the 
Reinforcement/Replacement Phase.  Equipment replacements are received when the unit is 
activated.  
 
Q: May I stack both fresh and spent units in the same hex? 
 
A: Yes, you may. 
 
Q: When does the “auto-loss” for Tank attacking in a terrain that calls for an Auto-loss apply? 
 
A: If you declare tank support for the attack, the auto-loss applies.  This applies whether you 
made the support role or not. 

 
Counter Corrections 

 
• West German 26 Lft is not part of the 2 PG and shouldn’t have a Division band 
• West German Territorial 51 BDE should not have a Corps stripe 
• French unit 42RdL/3 AD has incorrect equipment on its spent side.  The front is correct. 

 
We’ll have corrected counters for all of these, plus the others we put in the box, in the upcoming 
Balkans game. 
 
 


