
W87 Netherlands East Indies Errata and Clarifications 

 

13.0 Amphibious Operations, G-3 Naval Amphibious Movement, G-3 Amphibious Assault 

(clarification). All unit types (marine and non-marine) can disembark on any type of coast, regardless of 

the presence of a port. If there are enemy ground units in the same area, the disembarking ground units 

must engage in an amphibious assault. The naval units conducting the Amphibious Movement or Assault 

must cease movement in that square. 

   

G-3 Naval Evacuation of Ground Units (clarification). What point (2) means is that the amphibious 

unit starts and ends the action in the square in which the ground units are picked up. They can move out in 

the next Action. Under point (3) Emergency Transport can move off with the marine units in the same 

Action. 

 

21.4 Japanese First Air Fleet &G-2 1AF Carrier Special Attack (clarification) 

If placed in a square which contains both Allied naval and land units,the Japanese player can attack one or 

the other (per G-3Naval Force Move and/or Attack,or G-3 Carrier Strike Against Land Units).Also, if 

there are more than one type of Allied unit which can be attacked in that particular action, then attack 

each according to Combat Sequencing (12.0). For each such attack, roll three dice and apply results 

successively. 

  

Example: The Japanese place 1AF in a sea zone containing both Allied surface and submarine units. First 

conduct the Anti-Surface attack (rolling three times) and then the Anti-Submarine attack (rolling another 

three times). 

 

 

 


