
BFP 53: MISSION: change last sentence to 37A5-T5 
road. 

BFP63: SBR7. Replace “ ‘45B FB” with “ ‘45A FB”. Air 
counter in US OB should be a ‘45A FB.

BFP63 and BFP65: The Japanese 2+3+5 pillbox 

BFP59: SBR2. Change overlay hexes to K2-K1.

BFP62: The direction arrow should be pointing to the 
left instead of at the top of the page.  It should have 8 
turns instead of 7.

BFP 55: Options should be reversed

BFP 58: Options should be reversed

The listing below is known errata for BFP3 Blood and 
Jungle as of March 25, 2022.

BFP 37: 37L AT should be PUV vz. 37(t) (Note 51)

BFP3 Errata

BFP 46: Options should be reversed

BFP 47: SBR 3 line 4. Replace “selection” with 
‘direction’.

BFP 48: SBR 1 line 2. Replace “Huts are wooden 
buildings” with “Buildings are huts”.

BFP 34: Chinese 50mm MTR(r ) should have 5PP

BFP 40: 37L AT should be PaK 35/36 (Note 25)

BFP 42: SBR 2. Add “allotment” after MP.

BFP 52: MISSION: change last sentence to Hill 801

BFP 32: Japanese Option should be > = 72

BFP 35: AMD 20 cv TOE should have a 4FP CMG.

BFP3 Counter Errata

Japanese FT-17M Ko(f): Ignore the “*” after the CMG 
MA designation.

BFP66: SBR3. Delete the last sentence.

should have a brown background.

Hex DW1  Z11 does not have a center dot.

Page 6 in the Y4 paragraph, assume that an SSR allowing 
paths exists.

BFP3 Aircraft Notes Errata

BFP3 Magazine Errata

For clarification, the second way to acheive an 
effect is if in ignoring the Light Jungle TEM (+1 
NA), a hit is achieved, then the attack is still a 
Vehicle Target Type attack (the ATT reference 
only impacting the base FP or TK value) with a 
base TH # at 7-12 hex range of "9". Since it is 
still a VTT you must apply the VTT modifier (+3) 
for this "Tiny Tim" attack = net +3, so a "6" on 
the original DR will acheive a Hit. On the TK 
modifier you would have a base TK of 8 (1/2 
value for now being an "ATT-like" attack) with 
+1 for Aerial, -0 Aerial AF, and -1 for TEM for a 

In the article on Tank Hunter Heros, page 44 1st 
paragraph, it notes that, “The T-H Hero enters T4 where 
it wounds and so no longer has enough MF to get to the 
target in S4.” The article goes on to say that the T-H hero 
"will still be able to Advance into S4 in the Advance 
Phase". This is not correct. The T-H Hero, having spent 
7MF when it became wounded, would be Pinned instead 
(Ref. A17.2, A25.23, G1.5 and G1.4 (with the journal #5 
errata)), and hence it could not Advance.

Page BFP 10 (example of play 4): The sentence, 
"The second way a hit could be achieved is with 
an Original DR of 4 by disregarding the Light 
Jungle TEM" is incorrect. The sentence should 
state, "The second way a hit could be achieved is 
with an Original DR of 6 by disregarding the 
Light Jungle TEM".

BFP3 Map Errata



Q. What are the "RKT, First Shot"/'"RKT, Expended" 
counters for? 

Q. Are Thai, INA, IRA, BIA considered Axis Minor for 
Leader Creation? 

A. Yes. 

A. Use a 89B Chi-Ho as a surrogate 89A. 

A. Those are referenced in BFP US Vehicle Note 4 for 
the LVT(A)2FS in the section that talks about the 
150mm RKT SA. It is a two shot weapon - after the first 
shot the vehicle is marked “SA RKTs: 1st Fired”, and 
after the second shot is marked “SA RKTs: Expended”.

Q. In BFP27 Chapei Roadblock regarding SBR 4, if the 
distance is 0, i.e., the terrain touches the hexside with no 
space at all between, is the hexside bypass allowable or 
not?

A. The SBR speaks to D2.3 and means no measuring the 
distance is required. The SBR does not override the basic 
requirement of bypass in A4.3 which says, "Bypass 
enables unbroken Infantry to move through a 
building/woods hex without entering the obstacle in that 
hex, whenever that obstacle does not physically touch 
the hexside being Bypassed." If the obstacle touches the 
hexside, it would not be an allowable hexside for bypass 
and so SBR 4 could not apply. 

Q. There aren’t enough Japanese 89A Chi-Ho counters 
available for BFP-29. How does one handle that? 

Final TK of 8.

A. Yes. 

Page BFP 10 (example of play 5): The second to 
last sentence, "The DRM are as follows: +1 Firer 
has bombs" should also include an additional 
DRM of +1 for Stuka (ref. BFP Aircraft 2.3). The 
sentence should state, “The DRM are as follows: 
+1 Firer has bombs, +1 Firer is Stuka".

Q.  Are the gray circular structures on board BFP G 
Storage Tanks? 

BFP3 Q&A

Q. Regarding BFP-65 Frogs in the Pocket SSRs:
- SSR 2 Palm Tree/Shellhole: does an Infantry unit 

A: Banzai is NA, so a TH-H could not execute that type 
of maneuver. However, there is the possibility of doing 
so in Advance/CC Phase if the situation arises. 

Q: In BFP 27, the same SBR banning Japanese Banzai is 
in effect. However, this time the Chinese OB has 
reinforcement AFVs. Are TH Heroes allowed? 

A: No. G1.421 specifies that in order to create or use a 
TH Hero, the Good Order Japanese squad/hs must be 
within eight hexes during their MPh, or Adjacent during 
the enemy MPh, of an enemy AFV. Since the Chinese 
have no AFV's in this scenario, no THH's. And since the 
Japanese have no DC's in their OB, they cannot create a 
DC Hero either. 

A: The crew automatically bails out.

A. Yes.; Yes.

A. No.

Q: In BFP-43, SBR 6,  the "Japanese" AC has its MA 
Disabled, the vehicle becomes a wreck. Does the 
Japanese player roll for Crew Survival or does the 
crew automatically Bail Out or does the crew die with 
the vehicle?

Q. Do the Japanese pay Captured Use penalties for 
Axis Minor/Chinese (j) weapons? 

Q: In BFP 26, SBR1 dissallows Banzai. Are IJA TH 
Heros allowed? 

- SSR 3 : do the 2 OB Tank-Hunter Heroes count against 
the 5 total of possible TH-Hs (i.e. 50% of the OB squads 
total) ? 

wanting to benefit from the shellhole protection still 
have to pay +1MF during his MPh (i.e. for a total cost of 
2.5 MF) ?
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