
T&T Errata/Clarifications  by Craig Besinque  20 Nov 2015 
NOTE: Errata/updates in red, clarifications in green. 

Player Aid Cards [reverse] 
Infantry moves 2 (not 3). 

Axis Player Aid Card [Setup] 
The Axis sets up a cadre in Munich (not Hamburg). 

1.3 Straits 
[Map errata: Azores should be depicted as a Straits – circled and shaded.] 

2.21 Major Power Capitals 
[2nd para] Defeat: If a Major Power’s Capital is solely Enemy occupied at the end of a Combat 
phase, it is Defeated: place a . . .  

7.0 Year Start Phase 

7.13 Peace Dividends 
. . . (15.1) unless it Violated a Neutral (15.4) or was involved in a Battle in the previous Year. 

8.3 Diplomacy Wild Cards 
Diplomacy Wildcards (yellow textboxes) allow one to add friendly or remove Rival Influence from 
one Neutral chosen out of several options  . . . 

8.43 West Satellite 
[2nd bullet]  . . . in New York and the West can build USA units with its Production (but see 8.45). 

8.46  Violation of [USA] Neutrality 
If USA Neutrality is Violated by the Axis (the West and USSR cannot do so), . . . 

11.0 Movement] 
[2nd bullet] • Units cannot enter Rival occupied or owned Territory without having previously . . . 

11.2 Sea Movement 
[2nd para] . . .  but must stop upon entering a [non-Straits] Coastal Land Area (or an Enemy Straits). 

11.3 Air Movement 
[2nd para] . . . must return to undisputed Friendly Land Territory if they move. 

11.53 BattleGroups (Sea) 
 . . . begin movement in the same location and move along the same route into the same Sea Battle. 

12.41 Targeting 
[pink sidebar box p 14, add:] (both Defending Factions fire at the Attacker).  

12.52 ANS Forced Retreats 
[2nd bullet] • At the end of a Sea Combat Round, all Participating Air units (i.e. took a Combat 
Action) of both sides must Retreat (by ReBasing only). 



[3rd bullet] • ANS units on Land must immediately Retreat if without Ground Support at the end of 
a Combat or Supply phase. 

12.732 Submarine Escape [sidebar] 
[2nd para] Escaped Subs do not halt Enemy Movement (no Strategic Movement) but Enemy forces 
in the area during future Combat phases can likewise optionally Re-engage Escaped Subs (one 
Battle Group . . . 

12.75 Air Units 
At the end of a Sea Combat Round all Participating Air units (see 12.52) must ReBase (13.2). 

13.2 Mandatory AF ReBasing 
At the end of a Sea Combat Round, all Participating Air units (see 12.52) of both sides must ReBase 
(eliminated if unable to do so). 

14.11 Supply Lines 
A Supply Line is a continuous chain of friendly (Land/Sea) areas between a Ground unit and a 
Supply Source for that Faction (i.e., a controlled Home MainCapital or SubCapital). 

14.21 Trade Routes 
A Sea Segment terminates upon entering a non-Straits Coastal area (as for Sea Movement). 

15.21 Declaring War 
 [2nd para] Except for passing through a Straits, Players may not enter the Territory of a Rival or its 

Protectorates (8.13) or enter Land areas containing Rival units without previously Declaring War. 

15.22 DoW Effects 
[3rd bullet]: • Surprise: all Declarer units have temporary FirstFire for that Player Turn (but this 
can be negated by Enemy FirstFire Techs not also possessed by the Declarer). 

15.4 Violations of Neutrality 
[sidebar. p18] Clarifying the Violator 
A Faction declaring a Violation of Neutrality must Aggress (11.54) into that Neutral's territory 
with at least one unit. To clarify a Violation of Neutrality, a Control marker . . .  

15.41 World Reaction 
These cards are added to the hand and can be used normally thereafter. 

15.421 Armed Neutral Defeat 
When Enemy units have sole occupation of an Armed Neutral’s Capital at the end of a Combat 
phase, it is Defeated: remove its units, place the conqueror’s Control marker on its Capital and 
adjust POP/RES accordingly. 

15.423 Intervention 
An Enemy of the Violator can convert an Armed Neutral into a Satellite (8.2) by entering its Territory 

with a Ground unit (which remains). 

16.3 Military Victory 
A Faction that controls two Rival MainCapitals/SubCapitals at the same time wins the game 

immediately. 



17.0 Short Game 
[2nd bullet] Make a special Player Order dieroll, then each Faction adds additional . . . 

18.0 Two-Player Rules 
[2nd bullet] • Initial Setup cards are dealt face down. The Passive Ally (18.2) cannot inspect and play the 

these cards in 1936 (for the 1939 Short Game it can inspect/play the top HALF of them). 

18.21 Passive Production 
To begin the next NewYear, the Passive Stack joins that Ally’s hand, usable whether it is Active or 

Passive that Year. 

Index [alphabetization errors] 
• Cities goes after Capitals 
• Protectorates goes after Production 
• Turn Order goes after Trade Routes 
• USSR Winter Turn goes after USA Diplomacy 


