
PEACE RESOLUTION

Any PR at War 
satisfies Total Victory 

conditions?²

Any Wars satisfy 
Automatic White Peace 

conditions?¹

Any PRs with 
unresolved Wars?

Any of these wants to end their War?³ Loser is a Bot?

Loser is a human player?

Enemy is a 
human player?

Victor is a 
human player?

This is a 
human player?

Either side 
Surrrenders?⁶

Victor wants 
to Enforce Full 

Annexation?

Either player 
has twice as many 

Land Units Deployed 
as their Enemy.5

Victor wants 
to Enforce Peace 

terms?

Victor wants to 
Force Conversion?10

Victor wants to 
Enforce Humiliation?⁷

Victor wants 
to Secure Desired 

Succession?⁹

Non-White Peace 
terms agreed?

White Peace 
agreed?

Victor wants 
to Enforce 

Vassalization?⁴

Victor wants 
to Keep Current 

Board State?

End all such Wars 
with White Peace 

terms.
Each PR loses 1 

per White Peace 
they enter. Place 
Truce tokens for 

all such Wars.

PRs 
lose 
1 

each.

All PRs with Land Units in 
Neutral Areas must place these 

in the nearest Friendly Area.

PRs may, by dis-
carding a G from 
any Area(s) where 
they have gained 
Provinces, also 

remove 2 u from 
the same Area(s).

Go to first player in the player order 
who has achieved a Total Victory 

vs. another Realm. 
(Start with First Player and go clockwise.)

The first player in the overall Turn 
order who is involved in an ongoing 

War is selected as Active Player.
(Start with First Player and go 

clockwise from there.)

Place Truce tokens as required.

Remove War token(s), all 
Occupied tokens, and all PR 
tokens (except Victor's) from 
Loser's Realm. Victor may dis-

card G from any Area(s) where 
they gained t/v, to remove 
2 u per G. If NPR is Annexed, 
PR removing a K loses 2.

Victor places v on all Loser’s 
Provinces (removing all t), and 
gains 2I in new Vassal’s Realm. 

Add u to v gained in Areas where 
Victor Occupied no Provinces.

If both sides are human 
players, they may try to 
Negotiate Peace terms. 
Otherwise move on to 

next Node.
(see details for such terms in 

the main rules, p. 31.)

All Occupied Provinces are 
returned to Lawful Owners.

Loser loses 2, and 
Victor gains 2.

Loser, and Loser’s Capital 
Area, must adopt Victor’s State 
Religion. Victor gains 3, and 
2I in Loser’s Capital Area. 

Loser loses 5 and 4I.  

Occupiers keep all Provinces that they currently Occupy. 
Victor may instead of keeping Provinces that they Occupy:

• Exchange any of these for own de jure Provinces Occupied by 
Enemy of equal Tax Value, or for 3 D × Tax Value returned.⁸

• Liberate any of these to score 1 × Tax Value Liberated, and 
gain an A with one Liberated NPR and 2I in that NPR.

Remove all M/L + A/K 
from Loser, except Victor's. 

Victor scores 3 per M/L 
removed; the owners lose 3. 
Victor flips over their L, if any, 

and scores 0 = Loser’s Tax 
Income (max. 5). Victor may 
gain an A with Loser and, if 

NPR, 4I in Loser’s Capital 
Area, or, if PR, replace Loser's 
Ruler with a discarded Leader.

Active Player 
must pick 

one of their 
unresolved 

Wars.

Go to: 
BOT PEACE 

RESOLUTION
Solo & Bot Rules, p. 15

END PEACE 
RESOLUTION

Active player’s Deployed 
Land Units outnumber the 

Deployed Land Units of their Enemy 
and the total number of ? 

in their Areas.⁵

Occupied Capitals must 
be returned to its Lawful 

Owner, who must pay 
10 D to Occupier.8

Bots lose 2 B instead 
of Ducats.

All Occupied Provinces 
are returned to their 

Lawful Owners. Victor 
scores 0 equal to 2 × 
Tax Value of Provinces 

returned to Loser (max. 
10 0). Loser loses the 

same amount of 0.
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BATTLE

Any defender is a 
human player?

Any defender 
is a Bot?

More than one 
PR defender?

Any Units 
remaining in the 

Battle?

Only one side has 
Units remaining or one 

side Retreats?⁵

Any Enemy NPR 
Provinces in the Area or 

facing the Sea Zone?¹

END 
BATTLE

Go to: LAND BATTLE/
NAVAL BATTLE
Solo & Bot Rules, p. 16

Determine Main Defender:  
PR with the most Units in this Space.

(If tied, the defending PR who last took a Turn 
may decide who will be Main Defender.)

Place NPR Units in this Area  
equal to total MC/NC of all 

NPR defenders.
(Areas that contain Units belonging to 

NPR’s Enemies do not contribute to 
NPR’s MC. Neither do Areas whose 

MC/NC has already contributed 
to another Battle this Turn.)

Attacker may Appoint/Assign 
a General to their Army.

(Main) Defender may Appoint/
Assign a General to their Army.
(only in Army inside its own Realm)

Play Battle Actions €. 
(Attacker goes first and then 

[Main] Defender.)

If defending Rebel/NPR 
Units ≥ 3, and there are 
no PR defenders, draw a 

Military Card to see if the 
Rebel/NPR forces are 

commanded by a Leader.

Account for Military Ideas that take 
effect prior to Battle Dice rolls.

(E.g. “Military Drill” and “Noble Knights”. 
Attacker first, then [Main] Defender.)

Roll Battle Dice for both 
Attacker and Defender(s).

(Each side rolls 3 Basic Battle Dice² 
+ Battle Dice provided by Leader 
+ Battle Dice from Battle Actions)

Assign Casualties to both sides.
(For each die result rolled that matches a 
Friendly Unit, the opposite side suffers a 

Casualty. When there is more than one Realm 
defending, alternate applying Casualties to 

each Realm, going from biggest to smallest.)³

Add H tokens to 
wounded Leaders.
Captured Ships?⁴
(For every 2 g rolled 

by one side, the Enemy’s 
Leader receives 1 H)

Action

Question

Yes 
No 
Move on

The side with Units remaining in the Space is  
declared to be the Winner of the Battle.

Active player gains 1 c if they Won the Battle and 
this is their first Battle victory this Turn.

Any Retreating player sustains another 
Casualty, and must move remaining Units 
to a Friendly or Neutral adjacent Space.⁶

Now remove all NPR Units.

1	 Do not count NPR Provinces if Units Hostile to 
the NPR were present prior to this Turn.

2	 Basic Battle Dice in Land Battles are 3 Infantry 
Dice, and in Naval Battles they are 3 Artillery Dice.

3	 If a player Army has a combination of Mercenary, 
Regular, and/or Allied Units, they must alternate 
applying Casualties to each of those Unit types 
(in the listed order).

4	 If, in a Naval Battle, you have Ships remaining 
while no Enemy Ships remain, you may turn one 
Enemy Casualty into a Captured Ship for each 
g you rolled in this Battle Round.

5	 Unless NPR Units are defending their Capital 
Area, last remaining Area, or Sea Zone adjacent to 
Capital, they Retreat (are removed) if their side 
has fewer Units than their Enemy.

6	 Attackers must Retreat to where they came from.

General notes:
•	 Read Space as Area in the case of a Land Battle and 

Sea Zone in case of a Naval Battle (Space can also 
be Port in the case of a Naval Retreat).

•	 Count Pirates as Rebels. Pirates and Rebels always 
fight until the last Unit.

New 
Battle Round

1	 Neither side in the War Occupy any of their 
Enemy’s Provinces (including Provinces of any of 
their Enemy's Vassals or Active Allies).

2	 A PR must Occupy all of their Enemy’s Provinces, 
while the Enemy has no Deployed Land Units. Vs. an 
NPR Enemy, a Bot must Occupy NPR's Capital and 
Provinces of Tax Value ≥ ½ of NPR's Tax Income.

3	 Once a player has answered this question with a 
“no”, they do not get to answer it with a “yes” later 
in the Peace Resolution step this Round.

4	 Victor must Occupy Loser’s Capital and at least one 
of their Provinces in another of their Areas (if any).

5	 A player who satisfies this condition is considered 
the Victor in this War. Units on Distant Continents 
where Enemy PR has no t do not count.

6	 Only human players can Surrender. A player who 
Surrenders is considered the Loser of that War. The 
Victor must Enforce a Peace that they can meet the 
requirements for. The Victor may Enforce Humilia-
tion even if they do not Occupy Loser’s Capital.

7	 Victor must Occupy Loser’s Capital, or the Enemy 
must have Surrendered.

8	 Loser can never be forced to pay more than 2 × Tax 
Income to Victor, in total.

9	 Victor must Occupy Loser’s Capital, and there 
must be at least 1 L on Loser’s Capital.

10	Victor must Occupy or Own all Provinces in 
Loser’s Capital Area. Victor must have another 
State Religion than Loser.
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