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Using this Document

This document is intended as a comprehensive list of all clarifications, questions, and errata
players have encountered while playing Sovereign of Discord. For ease of reference, any errata
are listed in their own section at the top of this document, while clarifications and questions are
listed below. If you have found additional clarifications or errata, please let us know.

Errata

Rulebook — 1967-1969 scenario setup, page 15: There should be an additional US
Troop in Da Nang, for two total US Troops there.

Playbook — Multiplayer Example of Play, page 2, bottom half of left column: “The
presence of a Strategic Hamlet also prevents any Opposition in that space from
contributing towards the ARVN victory total” should say “VC victory total”. This has no
effect on the rest of the example of play.

Playbook — Multiplayer Example of Play, page 3, bottom right column: The
statement “US Advisors may only be removed after all other non-Base COIN pieces” is
incorrect, as US Advisors may be removed before Strategic Hamlets (but only after all
cubes and Special Forces have been removed). This has no effect on the rest of the
example of play.

VC faction aid sheet: VC March incorrectly indicates that US Advisors and Irregulars
should be counted when checking to see if Guerrillas entering LoCs/Support spaces will
become Active. This can be easily corrected by crossing out “US/”, so that the sentence
now reads “If destination is a LoC or Support, and if moving Guerrillas plus ARVN cubes,
SF, and Strategic Hamlets there exceed 3, Activate the moving Guerrillas.” The rulebook
entry for VC March is correct.

Coup Round aid sheet: For additional clarity the “Resources” paragraph should end
“Then add Resources as follows.” This should be clear from context and by extension
from the base Fire in the Lake rules, which should be clear from context.

Fall of Diem aid sheet: The second point of Step 3—United States should also include
adding all remaining US Irregulars to Available.

Minh Mang Four-Player PAC: The Piece Priorities list is missing “Bases:”, which
should come immediately underneath “Strategic Hamlets” (and using the Faction order
currently listed there).



Typographical Errors

e Minh Mang card J: The “©” symbol in the third box should be shifted down one line, so
that it comes before the Bombard option.

FAQ

e Event P82, 9th MEB: The shaded text will have no effect if there are no US Bases in
play.

e Event 120, US Press Corp (from original Fire in the Lake): Both options reference the
number of cards in the RVN Leader box — do not count Diem towards this total if he is
still the RVN Leader.



